PCRM Application

As a psychologist I have a great passion for sharing the wealth of abundant research-based knowledge about plant-based nutrition. My professional and personal goal is to integrate an ongoing holistic/balanced lifestyle that can potentially contribute to prevention, reversal and/or substance for family/friends medical/psychological well-being. The opportunity to coach and teach will truly be and instrumental avenue in supporting my goal. I’m a licensed psychologist and maintain current standards in CO, UT, and AZ (while temporarily inactive I plan to continue maintaining active status in AZ). I practice in Co though I’ve also practiced in Ut and Az. I work full-time for the Department of Defense while also maintaing a part-time private practice doing psychotherapy. My expertise in mind, body, and balance compliments my desire to provide education about plant-based topics. During the past 5 years of making the transition into a plant-based diet, I’ve completed the Main Street Vegan Life Coach and Educator training to become a plant-based practitioner, taken the T. Collin Campbell E-Cornell nutrition course, read a plethora of texts, journal articles, and scientific studies, watched many documentaries and nutrition talk shoes, viewed cooking classes online that have helped solidify my understanding of the wealth of information available. While I haven’t obtained formal cooking training, my husband and I practice almost daily with new recipes, ingredients, and take pictures/tweet/FB/instragram to share with the public via social networking capacities. I’ve been fortunate to maintain a private practice before beginning employment with DoD which afforded me the opportunity to become familiar with running a business and become an entrepreneur with social networking as a primary source of advertisement/education. I’ve written for a local yoga journal and initiated a personal/professional blog/website that help me connect with like-minded people. I’ve found that with dedication and perseverance a whole food plant-based (WFPB) diet has helped me achieve increased athletic endurance (e.g., the Vega products that aid in preparing, sustaining, and repairing), improved my holistic perspective in my psychology practice with clients, and help family members who have been dx with chronic conditions including diabetes, high blood pressure, gout, heart disease and CVA. I’m passionate about the positive benefits that a WFPB diet provides for any age, culture, background/genetic predisposition and more. Moreover my partners progressive transition to a WFPB diet helped me enjoy our separate yet parallel journeys/learning process immensely. My inspiration via research helped me share information in a positive and supportive way with family and friends who continue to express interest in a compassionate lifestyle. My continued feeling of balanced health while helping others achieve overall wellness inspires me to continue training for an Ironman.

Posted on August 3, 2012, in Plant-Based Coach/Educator. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Carrots and Flowers

Make Art. Have Fun. Eat Plants.

Heal Grow Blossom

A Blog Dedicated To All Things Good For People, The Planet and Animals

Empower to Inspire

Dr. Bittle - Holistic Plant-Based Practitioner

From the Ice to Ironman

Living a life that can't be defined in pursuit of the ultimate me!

mattsdailyrenaissance

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

